Whip Donation

Many of you already know about my impending hike on the AT, and the efforts to help raise money for Colorectal Cancer awareness & prevention. You can read the whole story here. By the way, the donations are coming in, and thank you again to all who’ve given!

What no one really knows yet, other than those who’ve read the latest newsletter from Noreast Whips, is that fellow whipmaker & friend, Rhett Kelley, has told me that he’s putting up a 6 ft nylon cowwhip to help raise money for the hike. It was more than a just a pleasant surprise when Rhett told me in a phone conversation that he planned on donating a whip for the fund-raiser. It really left an impression on me! A feeble "thank you" just doesn’t seem to convey my appreciation to Rhett for doing this. But I’ll say it again, thank you Rhett! Once I get a pic of the whip, I’ll be sure to post it here. I’m still not sure how to go about awarding Rhett’s cowwhip to some lucky whipcracker, whether I should include it with the drawing for a Noreast Whips Standard X Bullwhip, sell it on ebay, or whatever. I’ll figure it out soon enough. If any of you have any suggestions, please feel free to share.

On another note, from time to time, I like to show my appreciation to a whip customer. Many of you do a lot in mentioning Noreast Whips to your friends, families & anyone who’s looking to buy their own nylon whip. To all of you, thank you so much! Word of mouth is by far the best advertisement that any company can have. I’m thankful to all who’ve been repeat customers of Noreast Whips over the years.

The whip pictured to the left is a gift to a whip customer. It’s a Baby Bullwhip, 7 inch handle in green & purple. This particular customer has bought several whips & whipmaking kits over the past couple of years, as well as done much in referring people to our site. His last order was for a pair of 5 ft Tufwhips in purple & green. I put a little ring work on the handles of the whips to dress them up a bit. I think it helps to spruce up the appearance of a whip. Tony Layzell of Essentia Whips has always been pushing me to come up with some type of design that could be easily recognized as a Noreast Whips product. I’ve always thought it was a great idea, but just not really sure what to come up with. Tony, if you’re reading this, whaddaya think my friend? I think this could possibly be the design I use on the Baby Bulls & Baby Snakes

Here’s the pics of the 5 footers going to the same customer. They’re 5 ft Tufwhips in purple & green. Hope you enjoy the pics! Thanks for reading.

 

~Till next time,

Steve.

www.neawhips.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whip Donation

  1. Mel says:

    @Steve….LOL it\’s great to see you adding a little ringwork into your designs and it\’ll only make your already quality work all the better…..thats a great job my friend, good on you!Tony (your favorite stalker)

  2. steven says:

    Thank you, my friend! It\’s nice to hear things like that from a seasoned plaiter such as yourself!

Leave a Reply

