Krist King Website

KristKing Krist King has been making whips for almost as long as I’ve been alive. He’s a real-live cowboy. I remember the first time reading his name in the classifieds of magazines for bullwhip sales advertisements, long before the internet was born. Seems funny to me now, as back then I had no thought of becoming a whipmaker. His nylon whips have been sold through Western Stage Props for many years, & from time to time, you’ll see one of them for sale on eBay. I’ve never owned a Krist King nylon whip, but think I should have one in my collection.

Recently, I learned that Mr. King has a new website, www.KristKingBraiding.com, featuring the various whips he builds. It’s good to see that he’s still active & building whips. Hopefully, years down the road, I can still be just as active & involved in whipmaking as he is now. Crack on Krist!

~Steve,

Noreast Whips.

This entry was posted in Whip History, bios, Whipmakers, Whips In General/Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

