Give A Little, Get A Lot

Avon Breast Cancer Survival Necklaces Hi everyone, it’s been some time since my last post. Hope you’ve been able to get out & crack some whips lately. The weather here has been getting nicer, & nice weather brings more emails from whipcracking enthusiasts. My thanks & appreciatioin to all of you who’ve been patient with me in building your whips. This is usually the busiest time of the year for whip orders, & I’m trying diligently to keep the wait time down as much as possible. To those who’ve ordered poly whips, my sincere thank you for your patience in waiting longer than you were originally told. Shipments for the poly have been very slow, but more is due in very soon. I’ll get the whips plaited up & out to you as soon as possible.

Just a few moments ago, I posted on the Noreast Whips FB Page of an event my wife is participating in next month. Just thought I’d make a quick mention of it here, too. She is participating in the Avon Walk For Breast Cancer  in May ’12. She’ll be walking almost 40 miles over two days, along with hundreds of others, in an attempt to help increase awareness & raise money to end this disease. Her goal is to raise $1800 for this cause. The link above is to her personal fundraising page.

I’d like to give you a free gift from Noreast Whips. What’s the catch? Nothing is really free, right? If you can give $20, I’ll send you a free gift from Noreast Whips. You’ll get something in return from me, as well as knowing that you’re helping in giving to a worthy cause.  I’ll send you a Paracord Survival Necklace, your choice of either a pink or black & pink twisted pattern as pictured here.

If it’s at all possible for you to give, please visit this link for the cancer walk & click on the “Donate Now” button just above the picture of the thermometer-looking icon. Once you’ve given, you can either visit the Noreast Whips Page & send me a private message about your gift, or just shoot me an email to noreastwhips@gmail.com. Tell me what size & color scheme you want the necklace in, & please include your full name & shipping address, so that I can mail you your gift. Size options for the necklaces are 18, 20, 22 & 24 inches. For all those in the USA, please allow up to two weeks for your necklace to arrive; for international folks, it may be longer. I’ll be checking with the Avon Foundation website for the names of all who’ve given, but I won’t have access to everyone’s address. That’s why I need you to either email me or message me through the facebook like page. I hope that’s not too confusing.

I’m not personally collecting the money for the walk. That’s all taken care of through the Avon Walk For Breast Cancer page. Again, that link is to my wife’s personal fundraising page. To receive your Survival Necklace from Noreast Whips, you need to donate through that link. There’s a box picturing a thermometer, or something like that. Above that is a “Donate Now” button. Click that & it’ll bring you to a page where you can choose your gift amount & enter your information. Do not click the big pink box at the bottom of the page that says “Donate Now,” as it won’t bring you to the actual donation page. All donations are going to the Avon Foundation for Women. To learn more about the foundation & the walks they’re holding across the country, please visit their site, http://www.avonwalk.org/. Thanks everyone!

~Steve,

Noreast Whips.

This entry was posted in Fund-raisers,drawings,raffles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

